Calendar

October 2018

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1

2

  • Kendo

3

4

  • Iaido

5

6

  • AUSKF Shimpan Seminar

7

  • AUSKF Shimpan Seminar

  • Kendo and Kendo Kata

8

9

  • Kendo

10

11

  • Iaido

  • Kendo

12

13

14

  • Kendo and Kendo Kata

15

16

  • PNKF Taikai Entry Deadline

  • Kendo

17

18

  • Iaido

19

20

  • Tacoma Taikai

21

  • Kendo and Kendo Kata

22

23

  • Kendo

24

25

  • Iaido

  • Kendo

26

27

28

  • Kendo and Kendo Kata

29

30

  • Kendo

31

  • Kendo and Kendo Kata

    Sunday, 14 Oct 2018 @ 3:00 PM - 5:30 PM
    1610 S. King St., Seattle WA (Seattle Kendo Kai)

    See more details

  • PNKF Taikai Entry Deadline

    Tuesday, 16 Oct 2018

    See more details

  • Kendo

    Tuesday, 16 Oct 2018 @ 7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
    1610 S. King St, Seattle, WA (Seattle Kendo Kai)

    See more details

  • Iaido

    Thursday, 18 Oct 2018 @ 7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
    1610 S. King St, Seattle, WA (Seattle Kendo Kai)

    See more details

  • Tacoma Taikai

    Saturday, 20 Oct 2018
    Curtis High School, 8425 40th Street West, University Place, WA 98466

    9:30 to 5:00

    See more details

  • Kendo and Kendo Kata

    Sunday, 21 Oct 2018 @ 3:00 PM - 5:30 PM
    1610 S. King St., Seattle WA (Seattle Kendo Kai)

    See more details

  • Kendo

    Tuesday, 23 Oct 2018 @ 7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
    1610 S. King St, Seattle, WA (Seattle Kendo Kai)

    See more details

  • Iaido

    Thursday, 25 Oct 2018 @ 6:00 PM - 7:00 PM
    1610 S. King St, Seattle, WA (Seattle Kendo Kai)

    See more details

  • Kendo

    Thursday, 25 Oct 2018 @ 7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
    1610 S. King St, Seattle, WA (Seattle Kendo Kai)

    See more details

  • Kendo and Kendo Kata

    Sunday, 28 Oct 2018 @ 3:00 PM - 5:30 PM
    1610 S. King St., Seattle WA (Seattle Kendo Kai)

    See more details

  • Kendo

    Tuesday, 30 Oct 2018 @ 7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
    1610 S. King St, Seattle, WA (Seattle Kendo Kai)

    See more details

  • Iaido

    Thursday, 01 Nov 2018 @ 7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
    1610 S. King St, Seattle, WA (Seattle Kendo Kai)

    See more details

  • PNKF Taikai

    Saturday, 03 Nov 2018
    Kent Commons, 525 4th Ave N, Kent, WA 98032, USA

    See more details

  • Kendo and Kendo Kata

    Sunday, 04 Nov 2018 @ 3:00 PM - 5:30 PM
    1610 S. King St., Seattle WA (Seattle Kendo Kai)

    See more details

  • Kendo

    Tuesday, 06 Nov 2018 @ 7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
    1610 S. King St, Seattle, WA (Seattle Kendo Kai)

    See more details

  • Iaido

    Thursday, 08 Nov 2018 @ 6:00 PM - 7:00 PM
    1610 S. King St, Seattle, WA (Seattle Kendo Kai)

    See more details

  • Kendo

    Thursday, 08 Nov 2018 @ 7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
    1610 S. King St, Seattle, WA (Seattle Kendo Kai)

    See more details

  • AUSKF Board Meeting

    Saturday, 10 Nov 2018
    TBD

    Venue TBD by AUSKF

    See more details

  • Kodansha Shinsa

    Sunday, 11 Nov 2018
    TBD

    Venue TBD by AUSKF

    See more details

  • Kendo and Kendo Kata

    Sunday, 11 Nov 2018 @ 3:00 PM - 5:30 PM
    1610 S. King St., Seattle WA (Seattle Kendo Kai)

    See more details

  • Kendo

    Tuesday, 13 Nov 2018 @ 7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
    1610 S. King St, Seattle, WA (Seattle Kendo Kai)

    See more details

  • Board Meeting

    Thursday, 15 Nov 2018 @ 6:30 PM - 7:30 PM
    1610 S. King St, Seattle, WA (Seattle Kendo Kai)

    See more details

  • Iaido

    Thursday, 15 Nov 2018 @ 7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
    1610 S. King St, Seattle, WA (Seattle Kendo Kai)

    See more details

  • PNKF Board Meeting

    Saturday, 17 Nov 2018 @ 9:00 AM - 11:00 AM
    St. Peter’s Episcopal Church, 1610 S. King Street, Seattle, WA

    See more details

  • Kendo and Kendo Kata

    Sunday, 18 Nov 2018 @ 3:00 PM - 5:30 PM
    1610 S. King St., Seattle WA (Seattle Kendo Kai)

    See more details

  • Kendo

    Tuesday, 20 Nov 2018 @ 7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
    1610 S. King St, Seattle, WA (Seattle Kendo Kai)

    See more details

  • Iaido

    Thursday, 22 Nov 2018 @ 6:00 PM - 7:00 PM
    1610 S. King St, Seattle, WA (Seattle Kendo Kai)

    See more details

  • Kendo

    Thursday, 22 Nov 2018 @ 7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
    1610 S. King St, Seattle, WA (Seattle Kendo Kai)

    See more details

  • Kendo and Kendo Kata

    Sunday, 25 Nov 2018 @ 3:00 PM - 5:30 PM
    1610 S. King St., Seattle WA (Seattle Kendo Kai)

    See more details

  • Kendo

    Tuesday, 27 Nov 2018 @ 7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
    1610 S. King St, Seattle, WA (Seattle Kendo Kai)

    See more details

  • Iaido

    Thursday, 29 Nov 2018 @ 7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
    1610 S. King St, Seattle, WA (Seattle Kendo Kai)

    See more details

  • Kent Taikai

    Saturday, 01 Dec 2018
    Kent Commons, 525 4th Ave N, Kent, WA 98032, USA

    See more details

  • Kendo and Kendo Kata

    Sunday, 02 Dec 2018 @ 3:00 PM - 5:30 PM
    1610 S. King St., Seattle WA (Seattle Kendo Kai)

    See more details

  • Kendo

    Tuesday, 04 Dec 2018 @ 7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
    1610 S. King St, Seattle, WA (Seattle Kendo Kai)

    See more details

  • Iaido

    Thursday, 06 Dec 2018 @ 7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
    1610 S. King St, Seattle, WA (Seattle Kendo Kai)

    See more details

  • PNKF Jodo Shinsa

    Sunday, 09 Dec 2018

    See more details

  • Kendo and Kendo Kata

    Sunday, 09 Dec 2018 @ 3:00 PM - 5:30 PM
    1610 S. King St., Seattle WA (Seattle Kendo Kai)

    See more details

  • Kendo

    Tuesday, 11 Dec 2018 @ 7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
    1610 S. King St, Seattle, WA (Seattle Kendo Kai)

    See more details

  • Iaido

    Thursday, 13 Dec 2018 @ 6:00 PM - 7:00 PM
    1610 S. King St, Seattle, WA (Seattle Kendo Kai)

    See more details

  • Kendo

    Thursday, 13 Dec 2018 @ 7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
    1610 S. King St, Seattle, WA (Seattle Kendo Kai)

    See more details

  • Kendo and Kendo Kata

    Sunday, 16 Dec 2018 @ 3:00 PM - 5:30 PM
    1610 S. King St., Seattle WA (Seattle Kendo Kai)

    See more details

  • Kendo

    Tuesday, 18 Dec 2018 @ 7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
    1610 S. King St, Seattle, WA (Seattle Kendo Kai)

    See more details

  • Iaido

    Thursday, 20 Dec 2018 @ 7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
    1610 S. King St, Seattle, WA (Seattle Kendo Kai)

    See more details

  • Kendo and Kendo Kata

    Sunday, 23 Dec 2018 @ 3:00 PM - 5:30 PM
    1610 S. King St., Seattle WA (Seattle Kendo Kai)

    See more details

  • Kendo

    Tuesday, 25 Dec 2018 @ 7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
    1610 S. King St, Seattle, WA (Seattle Kendo Kai)

    See more details

  • Iaido

    Thursday, 27 Dec 2018 @ 6:00 PM - 7:00 PM
    1610 S. King St, Seattle, WA (Seattle Kendo Kai)

    See more details

  • Kendo

    Thursday, 27 Dec 2018 @ 7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
    1610 S. King St, Seattle, WA (Seattle Kendo Kai)

    See more details

  • Kendo and Kendo Kata

    Sunday, 30 Dec 2018 @ 3:00 PM - 5:30 PM
    1610 S. King St., Seattle WA (Seattle Kendo Kai)

    See more details

  • Kendo

    Tuesday, 01 Jan 2019 @ 7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
    1610 S. King St, Seattle, WA (Seattle Kendo Kai)

    See more details

  • Iaido

    Thursday, 03 Jan 2019 @ 7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
    1610 S. King St, Seattle, WA (Seattle Kendo Kai)

    See more details

  • Kendo and Kendo Kata

    Sunday, 06 Jan 2019 @ 3:00 PM - 5:30 PM
    1610 S. King St., Seattle WA (Seattle Kendo Kai)

    See more details

  • Kendo

    Tuesday, 08 Jan 2019 @ 7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
    1610 S. King St, Seattle, WA (Seattle Kendo Kai)

    See more details

  • Iaido

    Thursday, 10 Jan 2019 @ 6:00 PM - 7:00 PM
    1610 S. King St, Seattle, WA (Seattle Kendo Kai)

    See more details

  • Kendo

    Thursday, 10 Jan 2019 @ 7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
    1610 S. King St, Seattle, WA (Seattle Kendo Kai)

    See more details

  • Kendo and Kendo Kata

    Sunday, 13 Jan 2019 @ 3:00 PM - 5:30 PM
    1610 S. King St., Seattle WA (Seattle Kendo Kai)

    See more details

  • Kendo

    Tuesday, 15 Jan 2019 @ 7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
    1610 S. King St, Seattle, WA (Seattle Kendo Kai)

    See more details

  • Iaido

    Thursday, 17 Jan 2019 @ 7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
    1610 S. King St, Seattle, WA (Seattle Kendo Kai)

    See more details

  • Kendo and Kendo Kata

    Sunday, 20 Jan 2019 @ 3:00 PM - 5:30 PM
    1610 S. King St., Seattle WA (Seattle Kendo Kai)

    See more details

  • Kendo

    Tuesday, 22 Jan 2019 @ 7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
    1610 S. King St, Seattle, WA (Seattle Kendo Kai)

    See more details

  • Iaido

    Thursday, 24 Jan 2019 @ 6:00 PM - 7:00 PM
    1610 S. King St, Seattle, WA (Seattle Kendo Kai)

    See more details

  • Kendo

    Thursday, 24 Jan 2019 @ 7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
    1610 S. King St, Seattle, WA (Seattle Kendo Kai)

    See more details

  • Kendo and Kendo Kata

    Sunday, 27 Jan 2019 @ 3:00 PM - 5:30 PM
    1610 S. King St., Seattle WA (Seattle Kendo Kai)

    See more details

  • Kendo

    Tuesday, 29 Jan 2019 @ 7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
    1610 S. King St, Seattle, WA (Seattle Kendo Kai)

    See more details

  • Iaido

    Thursday, 31 Jan 2019 @ 7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
    1610 S. King St, Seattle, WA (Seattle Kendo Kai)

    See more details

Sundays

Kendo

3:00PM - 5:30PM

All Levels Practice

  • Kata & Bokuto Waza
  • Kihon
  • Uchikomi & Kakarigeiko
  • Waza & Jigeiko

Beginners and advanced people may practice in different groups depending on the day's agenda. Youth and beginners not yet in bogu (armor) finish earlier at around 4:30. The remaining hour is generally waza and jigeiko practice for people in bogu.

Tuesdays

Kendo

7:00PM - 8:30PM

All Levels Practice

  • Kihon
  • Uchikomi & Kakarigeiko
  • Waza & Jigeiko

Tuesday night has a similar structure as Sunday, without the bokken practice.

Thursdays

Kendo

2nd and 4th Thursdays of the month
7:00PM - 8:30PM

Intermediate - Advanced Practice

Thursday kendo practices are reserved for people already in armor who are familiar with waza and need less explanation when practicing drills. The agenda may vary depending on attendance or upcoming events like competition, testing, or hosting visitors.


Iaido

2nd and 4th Thursdays of the month
6:00PM - 7:00PM

1st, 3rd, and 5th Thursdays of the month
7:00PM - 8:30PM

The agenda is set by Kozawa sensei and Fukumoto sensei. Practice is often joined by other iaidoka in the PNKF community.