Calendar

September 2020

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1

2

3

4

5

6

7

8

9

10

11

12

  • PNKF BOD

13

14

15

16

17

18

19

20

21

22

23

24

25

26

27

28

29

30

  • Iaido

    Thursday, 01 Oct 2020 @ 7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
    1610 S. King St, Seattle, WA (Seattle Kendo Kai)

    See more details

  • New Student Enrollment

    Sunday, 04 Oct 2020

    See more details

  • Kendo and Kendo Kata

    Sunday, 04 Oct 2020 @ 3:00 PM - 5:30 PM
    1610 S. King St., Seattle WA (Seattle Kendo Kai)

    See more details

  • New Student Enrollment

    Tuesday, 06 Oct 2020

    See more details

  • Kendo

    Tuesday, 06 Oct 2020 @ 7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
    1610 S. King St, Seattle, WA (Seattle Kendo Kai)

    See more details

  • Iaido

    Thursday, 08 Oct 2020 @ 6:00 PM - 7:00 PM
    1610 S. King St, Seattle, WA (Seattle Kendo Kai)

    See more details

  • Kendo

    Thursday, 08 Oct 2020 @ 7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
    1610 S. King St, Seattle, WA (Seattle Kendo Kai)

    See more details

  • New Student Enrollment

    Sunday, 11 Oct 2020

    See more details

  • Kendo and Kendo Kata

    Sunday, 11 Oct 2020 @ 3:00 PM - 5:30 PM
    1610 S. King St., Seattle WA (Seattle Kendo Kai)

    See more details

  • New Student Enrollment

    Tuesday, 13 Oct 2020

    See more details

  • Kendo

    Tuesday, 13 Oct 2020 @ 7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
    1610 S. King St, Seattle, WA (Seattle Kendo Kai)

    See more details

  • Iaido

    Thursday, 15 Oct 2020 @ 7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
    1610 S. King St, Seattle, WA (Seattle Kendo Kai)

    See more details

  • Kendo and Kendo Kata

    Sunday, 18 Oct 2020 @ 3:00 PM - 5:30 PM
    1610 S. King St., Seattle WA (Seattle Kendo Kai)

    See more details

  • Kendo

    Tuesday, 20 Oct 2020 @ 7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
    1610 S. King St, Seattle, WA (Seattle Kendo Kai)

    See more details

  • Iaido

    Thursday, 22 Oct 2020 @ 6:00 PM - 7:00 PM
    1610 S. King St, Seattle, WA (Seattle Kendo Kai)

    See more details

  • Kendo

    Thursday, 22 Oct 2020 @ 7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
    1610 S. King St, Seattle, WA (Seattle Kendo Kai)

    See more details

  • Kendo and Kendo Kata

    Sunday, 25 Oct 2020 @ 3:00 PM - 5:30 PM
    1610 S. King St., Seattle WA (Seattle Kendo Kai)

    See more details

  • Kendo

    Tuesday, 27 Oct 2020 @ 7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
    1610 S. King St, Seattle, WA (Seattle Kendo Kai)

    See more details

  • Kendo and Kendo Kata

    Sunday, 01 Nov 2020 @ 3:00 PM - 5:30 PM
    1610 S. King St., Seattle WA (Seattle Kendo Kai)

    See more details

  • Kendo

    Tuesday, 03 Nov 2020 @ 7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
    1610 S. King St, Seattle, WA (Seattle Kendo Kai)

    See more details

  • Iaido

    Thursday, 05 Nov 2020 @ 7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
    1610 S. King St, Seattle, WA (Seattle Kendo Kai)

    See more details

  • PNKF Taikai

    Saturday, 07 Nov 2020
    Kent Commons Community Center, 525 4th Ave N, Kent, WA 98032, USA

    See more details

  • Kendo and Kendo Kata

    Sunday, 08 Nov 2020 @ 3:00 PM - 5:30 PM
    1610 S. King St., Seattle WA (Seattle Kendo Kai)

    See more details

  • Kendo

    Tuesday, 10 Nov 2020 @ 7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
    1610 S. King St, Seattle, WA (Seattle Kendo Kai)

    See more details

  • Iaido

    Thursday, 12 Nov 2020 @ 6:00 PM - 7:00 PM
    1610 S. King St, Seattle, WA (Seattle Kendo Kai)

    See more details

  • Kendo

    Thursday, 12 Nov 2020 @ 7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
    1610 S. King St, Seattle, WA (Seattle Kendo Kai)

    See more details

  • Kendo and Kendo Kata

    Sunday, 15 Nov 2020 @ 3:00 PM - 5:30 PM
    1610 S. King St., Seattle WA (Seattle Kendo Kai)

    See more details

  • Kendo

    Tuesday, 17 Nov 2020 @ 7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
    1610 S. King St, Seattle, WA (Seattle Kendo Kai)

    See more details

  • Board Meeting

    Thursday, 19 Nov 2020 @ 6:30 PM - 7:30 PM
    1610 S. King St, Seattle, WA (Seattle Kendo Kai)

    See more details

  • Iaido

    Thursday, 19 Nov 2020 @ 7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
    1610 S. King St, Seattle, WA (Seattle Kendo Kai)

    See more details

  • PNKF BOD

    Saturday, 21 Nov 2020 @ 9:00 AM - 11:00 AM
    St Peter's Episcopal Church, 1610 S King St, Seattle, WA 98144, USA

    See more details

  • Kendo and Kendo Kata

    Sunday, 22 Nov 2020 @ 3:00 PM - 5:30 PM
    1610 S. King St., Seattle WA (Seattle Kendo Kai)

    See more details

  • Kendo

    Tuesday, 24 Nov 2020 @ 7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
    1610 S. King St, Seattle, WA (Seattle Kendo Kai)

    See more details

  • Kendo and Kendo Kata

    Sunday, 29 Nov 2020 @ 3:00 PM - 5:30 PM
    1610 S. King St., Seattle WA (Seattle Kendo Kai)

    See more details

  • Kendo

    Tuesday, 01 Dec 2020 @ 7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
    1610 S. King St, Seattle, WA (Seattle Kendo Kai)

    See more details

  • Iaido

    Thursday, 03 Dec 2020 @ 7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
    1610 S. King St, Seattle, WA (Seattle Kendo Kai)

    See more details

  • Kendo and Kendo Kata

    Sunday, 06 Dec 2020 @ 3:00 PM - 5:30 PM
    1610 S. King St., Seattle WA (Seattle Kendo Kai)

    See more details

  • Kendo

    Tuesday, 08 Dec 2020 @ 7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
    1610 S. King St, Seattle, WA (Seattle Kendo Kai)

    See more details

  • Iaido

    Thursday, 10 Dec 2020 @ 6:00 PM - 7:00 PM
    1610 S. King St, Seattle, WA (Seattle Kendo Kai)

    See more details

  • Kendo

    Thursday, 10 Dec 2020 @ 7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
    1610 S. King St, Seattle, WA (Seattle Kendo Kai)

    See more details

  • Kendo

    Tuesday, 15 Dec 2020 @ 7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
    1610 S. King St, Seattle, WA (Seattle Kendo Kai)

    See more details

  • Iaido

    Thursday, 17 Dec 2020 @ 7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
    1610 S. King St, Seattle, WA (Seattle Kendo Kai)

    See more details

  • Kendo and Kendo Kata

    Sunday, 20 Dec 2020 @ 3:00 PM - 5:30 PM
    1610 S. King St., Seattle WA (Seattle Kendo Kai)

    See more details

  • Kendo

    Tuesday, 22 Dec 2020 @ 7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
    1610 S. King St, Seattle, WA (Seattle Kendo Kai)

    See more details

  • Kendo and Kendo Kata

    Sunday, 27 Dec 2020 @ 3:00 PM - 5:30 PM
    1610 S. King St., Seattle WA (Seattle Kendo Kai)

    See more details

  • Kendo

    Tuesday, 29 Dec 2020 @ 7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
    1610 S. King St, Seattle, WA (Seattle Kendo Kai)

    See more details

  • New Student Enrollment

    Sunday, 03 Jan 2021

    See more details

  • Kendo and Kendo Kata

    Sunday, 03 Jan 2021 @ 3:00 PM - 5:30 PM
    1610 S. King St., Seattle WA (Seattle Kendo Kai)

    See more details

  • New Student Enrollment

    Tuesday, 05 Jan 2021

    See more details

  • Kendo

    Tuesday, 05 Jan 2021 @ 7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
    1610 S. King St, Seattle, WA (Seattle Kendo Kai)

    See more details

  • Iaido

    Thursday, 07 Jan 2021 @ 7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
    1610 S. King St, Seattle, WA (Seattle Kendo Kai)

    See more details

Sundays

Kendo

3:00PM - 5:30PM

All Levels Practice

  • Kata & Bokuto Waza
  • Kihon
  • Uchikomi & Kakarigeiko
  • Waza & Jigeiko

Beginners and advanced people may practice in different groups depending on the day's agenda. Youth and beginners not yet in bogu (armor) finish earlier at around 4:30. The remaining hour is generally waza and jigeiko practice for people in bogu.

Tuesdays

Kendo

7:00PM - 8:30PM

All Levels Practice

  • Kihon
  • Uchikomi & Kakarigeiko
  • Waza & Jigeiko

Tuesday night has a similar structure as Sunday, without the bokken practice.

Thursdays

Kendo

2nd and 4th Thursdays of the month
7:00PM - 8:30PM

Intermediate - Advanced Practice

Thursday kendo practices are reserved for people already in armor who are familiar with waza and need less explanation when practicing drills. The agenda may vary depending on attendance or upcoming events like competition, testing, or hosting visitors.


Iaido

2nd and 4th Thursdays of the month
6:00PM - 7:00PM

1st, 3rd, and 5th Thursdays of the month
7:00PM - 8:30PM

The agenda is set by Kozawa sensei and Fukumoto sensei. Practice is often joined by other iaidoka in the PNKF community.