Calendar

December 2017

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1

2

  • Kent Taikai

3

  • Kendo and Kendo Kata

4

5

  • Kendo

6

7

  • Iaido

8

9

10

  • SKK Holiday Party

11

12

  • Kendo

13

14

  • Iaido

  • Kendo

15

16

17

  • Kendo and Kendo Kata

18

19

  • Kendo

20

21

  • Iaido

22

23

24

25

26

  • Kendo

27

28

  • Iaido

  • Kendo

29

30

31

  • SKK Holiday Party

    Sunday, 10 Dec 2017 @ 3:00 PM - 6:00 PM
    1610 S King St, Seattle WA (Seattle Kendo Kai)

    See more details

  • Kendo

    Tuesday, 12 Dec 2017 @ 7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
    1610 S. King St, Seattle, WA (Seattle Kendo Kai)

    See more details

  • Iaido

    Thursday, 14 Dec 2017 @ 6:00 PM - 7:00 PM
    1610 S. King St, Seattle, WA (Seattle Kendo Kai)

    See more details

  • Kendo

    Thursday, 14 Dec 2017 @ 7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
    1610 S. King St, Seattle, WA (Seattle Kendo Kai)

    See more details

  • Kendo and Kendo Kata

    Sunday, 17 Dec 2017 @ 3:00 PM - 5:30 PM
    1610 S. King St., Seattle WA (Seattle Kendo Kai)

    See more details

  • Kendo

    Tuesday, 19 Dec 2017 @ 7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
    1610 S. King St, Seattle, WA (Seattle Kendo Kai)

    See more details

  • Iaido

    Thursday, 21 Dec 2017 @ 7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
    1610 S. King St, Seattle, WA (Seattle Kendo Kai)

    See more details

  • Kendo

    Tuesday, 26 Dec 2017 @ 7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
    1610 S. King St, Seattle, WA (Seattle Kendo Kai)

    See more details

  • Iaido

    Thursday, 28 Dec 2017 @ 6:00 PM - 7:00 PM
    1610 S. King St, Seattle, WA (Seattle Kendo Kai)

    See more details

  • Kendo

    Thursday, 28 Dec 2017 @ 7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
    1610 S. King St, Seattle, WA (Seattle Kendo Kai)

    See more details

  • Kendo

    Tuesday, 02 Jan 2018 @ 7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
    1610 S. King St, Seattle, WA (Seattle Kendo Kai)

    See more details

  • Iaido

    Thursday, 04 Jan 2018 @ 7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
    1610 S. King St, Seattle, WA (Seattle Kendo Kai)

    See more details

  • Kendo and Kendo Kata

    Sunday, 07 Jan 2018 @ 3:00 PM - 5:30 PM
    1610 S. King St., Seattle WA (Seattle Kendo Kai)

    See more details

  • Kendo

    Tuesday, 09 Jan 2018 @ 7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
    1610 S. King St, Seattle, WA (Seattle Kendo Kai)

    See more details

  • Iaido

    Thursday, 11 Jan 2018 @ 6:00 PM - 7:00 PM
    1610 S. King St, Seattle, WA (Seattle Kendo Kai)

    See more details

  • Kendo

    Thursday, 11 Jan 2018 @ 7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
    1610 S. King St, Seattle, WA (Seattle Kendo Kai)

    See more details

  • Kendo and Kendo Kata

    Sunday, 14 Jan 2018 @ 3:00 PM - 5:30 PM
    1610 S. King St., Seattle WA (Seattle Kendo Kai)

    See more details

  • Kendo

    Tuesday, 16 Jan 2018 @ 7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
    1610 S. King St, Seattle, WA (Seattle Kendo Kai)

    See more details

  • Iaido

    Thursday, 18 Jan 2018 @ 7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
    1610 S. King St, Seattle, WA (Seattle Kendo Kai)

    See more details

  • Kendo and Kendo Kata

    Sunday, 21 Jan 2018 @ 3:00 PM - 5:30 PM
    1610 S. King St., Seattle WA (Seattle Kendo Kai)

    See more details

  • Kendo

    Tuesday, 23 Jan 2018 @ 7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
    1610 S. King St, Seattle, WA (Seattle Kendo Kai)

    See more details

  • Iaido

    Thursday, 25 Jan 2018 @ 6:00 PM - 7:00 PM
    1610 S. King St, Seattle, WA (Seattle Kendo Kai)

    See more details

  • Kendo

    Thursday, 25 Jan 2018 @ 7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
    1610 S. King St, Seattle, WA (Seattle Kendo Kai)

    See more details

  • Kendo and Kendo Kata

    Sunday, 28 Jan 2018 @ 3:00 PM - 5:30 PM
    1610 S. King St., Seattle WA (Seattle Kendo Kai)

    See more details

  • Kendo

    Tuesday, 30 Jan 2018 @ 7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
    1610 S. King St, Seattle, WA (Seattle Kendo Kai)

    See more details

  • Iaido

    Thursday, 01 Feb 2018 @ 7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
    1610 S. King St, Seattle, WA (Seattle Kendo Kai)

    See more details

  • Kendo and Kendo Kata

    Sunday, 04 Feb 2018 @ 3:00 PM - 5:30 PM
    1610 S. King St., Seattle WA (Seattle Kendo Kai)

    See more details

  • Kendo

    Tuesday, 06 Feb 2018 @ 7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
    1610 S. King St, Seattle, WA (Seattle Kendo Kai)

    See more details

  • Iaido

    Thursday, 08 Feb 2018 @ 6:00 PM - 7:00 PM
    1610 S. King St, Seattle, WA (Seattle Kendo Kai)

    See more details

  • Kendo

    Thursday, 08 Feb 2018 @ 7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
    1610 S. King St, Seattle, WA (Seattle Kendo Kai)

    See more details

  • Kendo and Kendo Kata

    Sunday, 11 Feb 2018 @ 3:00 PM - 5:30 PM
    1610 S. King St., Seattle WA (Seattle Kendo Kai)

    See more details

  • Kendo

    Tuesday, 13 Feb 2018 @ 7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
    1610 S. King St, Seattle, WA (Seattle Kendo Kai)

    See more details

  • Board Meeting

    Thursday, 15 Feb 2018 @ 6:30 PM - 7:30 PM
    1610 S. King St, Seattle, WA (Seattle Kendo Kai)

    See more details

  • Iaido

    Thursday, 15 Feb 2018 @ 7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
    1610 S. King St, Seattle, WA (Seattle Kendo Kai)

    See more details

  • Kendo and Kendo Kata

    Sunday, 18 Feb 2018 @ 3:00 PM - 5:30 PM
    1610 S. King St., Seattle WA (Seattle Kendo Kai)

    See more details

  • Kendo

    Tuesday, 20 Feb 2018 @ 7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
    1610 S. King St, Seattle, WA (Seattle Kendo Kai)

    See more details

  • Iaido

    Thursday, 22 Feb 2018 @ 6:00 PM - 7:00 PM
    1610 S. King St, Seattle, WA (Seattle Kendo Kai)

    See more details

  • Kendo

    Thursday, 22 Feb 2018 @ 7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
    1610 S. King St, Seattle, WA (Seattle Kendo Kai)

    See more details

  • Kendo and Kendo Kata

    Sunday, 25 Feb 2018 @ 3:00 PM - 5:30 PM
    1610 S. King St., Seattle WA (Seattle Kendo Kai)

    See more details

  • Kendo

    Tuesday, 27 Feb 2018 @ 7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
    1610 S. King St, Seattle, WA (Seattle Kendo Kai)

    See more details

  • Iaido

    Thursday, 01 Mar 2018 @ 7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
    1610 S. King St, Seattle, WA (Seattle Kendo Kai)

    See more details

  • Kendo and Kendo Kata

    Sunday, 04 Mar 2018 @ 3:00 PM - 5:30 PM
    1610 S. King St., Seattle WA (Seattle Kendo Kai)

    See more details

  • Kendo

    Tuesday, 06 Mar 2018 @ 7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
    1610 S. King St, Seattle, WA (Seattle Kendo Kai)

    See more details

  • Iaido

    Thursday, 08 Mar 2018 @ 6:00 PM - 7:00 PM
    1610 S. King St, Seattle, WA (Seattle Kendo Kai)

    See more details

  • Kendo

    Thursday, 08 Mar 2018 @ 7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
    1610 S. King St, Seattle, WA (Seattle Kendo Kai)

    See more details

  • Kendo and Kendo Kata

    Sunday, 11 Mar 2018 @ 3:00 PM - 5:30 PM
    1610 S. King St., Seattle WA (Seattle Kendo Kai)

    See more details

  • Kendo

    Tuesday, 13 Mar 2018 @ 7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
    1610 S. King St, Seattle, WA (Seattle Kendo Kai)

    See more details

  • Iaido

    Thursday, 15 Mar 2018 @ 7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
    1610 S. King St, Seattle, WA (Seattle Kendo Kai)

    See more details

  • Kendo and Kendo Kata

    Sunday, 18 Mar 2018 @ 3:00 PM - 5:30 PM
    1610 S. King St., Seattle WA (Seattle Kendo Kai)

    See more details

  • Kendo

    Tuesday, 20 Mar 2018 @ 7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
    1610 S. King St, Seattle, WA (Seattle Kendo Kai)

    See more details

  • Iaido

    Thursday, 22 Mar 2018 @ 6:00 PM - 7:00 PM
    1610 S. King St, Seattle, WA (Seattle Kendo Kai)

    See more details

  • Kendo

    Thursday, 22 Mar 2018 @ 7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
    1610 S. King St, Seattle, WA (Seattle Kendo Kai)

    See more details

  • Kendo and Kendo Kata

    Sunday, 25 Mar 2018 @ 3:00 PM - 5:30 PM
    1610 S. King St., Seattle WA (Seattle Kendo Kai)

    See more details

  • Kendo

    Tuesday, 27 Mar 2018 @ 7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
    1610 S. King St, Seattle, WA (Seattle Kendo Kai)

    See more details

  • Iaido

    Thursday, 29 Mar 2018 @ 7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
    1610 S. King St, Seattle, WA (Seattle Kendo Kai)

    See more details

Sundays

Kendo

3:00PM - 5:30PM

All Levels Practice

  • Kata & Bokuto Waza
  • Kihon
  • Uchikomi & Kakarigeiko
  • Waza & Jigeiko

Beginners and advanced people may practice in different groups depending on the day's agenda. Youth and beginners not yet in bogu (armor) finish earlier at around 4:30. The remaining hour is generally waza and jigeiko practice for people in bogu.

Tuesdays

Kendo

7:00PM - 8:30PM

All Levels Practice

  • Kihon
  • Uchikomi & Kakarigeiko
  • Waza & Jigeiko

Tuesday night has a similar structure as Sunday, without the bokken practice.

Thursdays

Kendo

2nd and 4th Thursdays of the month
7:00PM - 8:30PM

Intermediate - Advanced Practice

Thursday kendo practices are reserved for people already in armor who are familiar with waza and need less explanation when practicing drills. The agenda may vary depending on attendance or upcoming events like competition, testing, or hosting visitors.


Iaido

2nd and 4th Thursdays of the month
6:00PM - 7:00PM

1st, 3rd, and 5th Thursdays of the month
7:00PM - 8:30PM

The agenda is set by Kozawa sensei and Fukumoto sensei. Practice is often joined by other iaidoka in the PNKF community.