Calendar

October 2017

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1

  • New Student Intake - Autumn Quarter

  • PNKF Iaido Seminar/Taikai

  • Kendo and Kendo Kata

2

3

  • New Student Intake - Autumn Quarter

  • Kendo

4

5

  • Iaido

6

  • Tacoma Taikai Entry Deadline

7

  • PNKF Shimpan Seminar

8

  • New Student Intake - Autumn Quarter

  • Kendo and Kendo Kata

9

10

  • Kendo

11

12

  • Iaido

  • Kendo

13

14

15

  • PNKF Taikai Entry Deadline

  • Kendo and Kendo Kata

16

17

  • Kendo

18

19

  • Iaido

20

21

  • Tacoma Taikai

22

  • Kendo and Kendo Kata

23

24

  • Kendo

25

26

  • Iaido

  • Kendo

27

28

29

  • Kendo and Kendo Kata

30

31

  • Kendo

  • PNKF Taikai Entry Deadline

    Sunday, 15 Oct 2017

    See more details

  • Kendo and Kendo Kata

    Sunday, 15 Oct 2017 @ 3:00 PM - 5:30 PM
    1610 S. King St., Seattle WA (Seattle Kendo Kai)

    See more details

  • Kendo

    Tuesday, 17 Oct 2017 @ 7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
    1610 S. King St, Seattle, WA (Seattle Kendo Kai)

    See more details

  • Iaido

    Thursday, 19 Oct 2017 @ 7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
    1610 S. King St, Seattle, WA (Seattle Kendo Kai)

    See more details

  • Tacoma Taikai

    Saturday, 21 Oct 2017 @ 9:30 AM - 5:00 PM
    Curtis High School, 8425 40th Street West, University Place, WA 98466

    See more details

  • Kendo and Kendo Kata

    Sunday, 22 Oct 2017 @ 3:00 PM - 5:30 PM
    1610 S. King St., Seattle WA (Seattle Kendo Kai)

    See more details

  • Kendo

    Tuesday, 24 Oct 2017 @ 7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
    1610 S. King St, Seattle, WA (Seattle Kendo Kai)

    See more details

  • Iaido

    Thursday, 26 Oct 2017 @ 6:00 PM - 7:00 PM
    1610 S. King St, Seattle, WA (Seattle Kendo Kai)

    See more details

  • Kendo

    Thursday, 26 Oct 2017 @ 7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
    1610 S. King St, Seattle, WA (Seattle Kendo Kai)

    See more details

  • Kendo and Kendo Kata

    Sunday, 29 Oct 2017 @ 3:00 PM - 5:30 PM
    1610 S. King St., Seattle WA (Seattle Kendo Kai)

    See more details

  • Kendo

    Tuesday, 31 Oct 2017 @ 7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
    1610 S. King St, Seattle, WA (Seattle Kendo Kai)

    See more details

  • Iaido

    Thursday, 02 Nov 2017 @ 7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
    1610 S. King St, Seattle, WA (Seattle Kendo Kai)

    See more details

  • PNKF Taikai

    Saturday, 04 Nov 2017 @ 9:30 AM - 7:00 PM
    Kent Commons

    See more details

  • Kendo and Kendo Kata

    Sunday, 05 Nov 2017 @ 3:00 PM - 5:30 PM
    1610 S. King St., Seattle WA (Seattle Kendo Kai)

    See more details

  • Kendo

    Tuesday, 07 Nov 2017 @ 7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
    1610 S. King St, Seattle, WA (Seattle Kendo Kai)

    See more details

  • Iaido

    Thursday, 09 Nov 2017 @ 6:00 PM - 7:00 PM
    1610 S. King St, Seattle, WA (Seattle Kendo Kai)

    See more details

  • Kendo

    Thursday, 09 Nov 2017 @ 7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
    1610 S. King St, Seattle, WA (Seattle Kendo Kai)

    See more details

  • AUSKF Kodansha Shinsa

    Sunday, 12 Nov 2017
    Atlanta, GA, United States

    https://auskfnews.wordpress.com/2017/08/21/2017-11-12-auskf-kendo-promotion-exam/

    See more details

  • Kendo and Kendo Kata

    Sunday, 12 Nov 2017 @ 3:00 PM - 5:30 PM
    1610 S. King St., Seattle WA (Seattle Kendo Kai)

    See more details

  • Kendo

    Tuesday, 14 Nov 2017 @ 7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
    1610 S. King St, Seattle, WA (Seattle Kendo Kai)

    See more details

  • Board Meeting

    Thursday, 16 Nov 2017 @ 6:30 PM - 7:30 PM
    1610 S. King St, Seattle, WA (Seattle Kendo Kai)

    See more details

  • Iaido

    Thursday, 16 Nov 2017 @ 7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
    1610 S. King St, Seattle, WA (Seattle Kendo Kai)

    See more details

  • PNKF Board

    Saturday, 18 Nov 2017 @ 9:00 AM - 11:00 AM
    Kent Commons

    See more details

  • Kendo and Kendo Kata

    Sunday, 19 Nov 2017 @ 3:00 PM - 5:30 PM
    1610 S. King St., Seattle WA (Seattle Kendo Kai)

    See more details

  • Kendo

    Tuesday, 21 Nov 2017 @ 7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
    1610 S. King St, Seattle, WA (Seattle Kendo Kai)

    See more details

  • Kendo and Kendo Kata

    Sunday, 26 Nov 2017 @ 3:00 PM - 5:30 PM
    1610 S. King St., Seattle WA (Seattle Kendo Kai)

    See more details

  • Kendo

    Tuesday, 28 Nov 2017 @ 7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
    1610 S. King St, Seattle, WA (Seattle Kendo Kai)

    See more details

  • Iaido

    Thursday, 30 Nov 2017 @ 7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
    1610 S. King St, Seattle, WA (Seattle Kendo Kai)

    See more details

  • Kendo and Kendo Kata

    Sunday, 03 Dec 2017 @ 3:00 PM - 5:30 PM
    1610 S. King St., Seattle WA (Seattle Kendo Kai)

    See more details

  • Kendo

    Tuesday, 05 Dec 2017 @ 7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
    1610 S. King St, Seattle, WA (Seattle Kendo Kai)

    See more details

  • Iaido

    Thursday, 07 Dec 2017 @ 7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
    1610 S. King St, Seattle, WA (Seattle Kendo Kai)

    See more details

  • SKK Holiday Party

    Sunday, 10 Dec 2017 @ 3:00 PM - 6:00 PM
    1610 S King St, Seattle WA (Seattle Kendo Kai)

    See more details

  • Kendo

    Tuesday, 12 Dec 2017 @ 7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
    1610 S. King St, Seattle, WA (Seattle Kendo Kai)

    See more details

  • Iaido

    Thursday, 14 Dec 2017 @ 6:00 PM - 7:00 PM
    1610 S. King St, Seattle, WA (Seattle Kendo Kai)

    See more details

  • Kendo

    Thursday, 14 Dec 2017 @ 7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
    1610 S. King St, Seattle, WA (Seattle Kendo Kai)

    See more details

  • Kendo and Kendo Kata

    Sunday, 17 Dec 2017 @ 3:00 PM - 5:30 PM
    1610 S. King St., Seattle WA (Seattle Kendo Kai)

    See more details

  • Kendo

    Tuesday, 19 Dec 2017 @ 7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
    1610 S. King St, Seattle, WA (Seattle Kendo Kai)

    See more details

  • Iaido

    Thursday, 21 Dec 2017 @ 7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
    1610 S. King St, Seattle, WA (Seattle Kendo Kai)

    See more details

  • Kendo

    Tuesday, 26 Dec 2017 @ 7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
    1610 S. King St, Seattle, WA (Seattle Kendo Kai)

    See more details

  • Iaido

    Thursday, 28 Dec 2017 @ 6:00 PM - 7:00 PM
    1610 S. King St, Seattle, WA (Seattle Kendo Kai)

    See more details

  • Kendo

    Thursday, 28 Dec 2017 @ 7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
    1610 S. King St, Seattle, WA (Seattle Kendo Kai)

    See more details

  • Kendo

    Tuesday, 02 Jan 2018 @ 7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
    1610 S. King St, Seattle, WA (Seattle Kendo Kai)

    See more details

  • Iaido

    Thursday, 04 Jan 2018 @ 7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
    1610 S. King St, Seattle, WA (Seattle Kendo Kai)

    See more details

  • Kendo and Kendo Kata

    Sunday, 07 Jan 2018 @ 3:00 PM - 5:30 PM
    1610 S. King St., Seattle WA (Seattle Kendo Kai)

    See more details

  • Kendo

    Tuesday, 09 Jan 2018 @ 7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
    1610 S. King St, Seattle, WA (Seattle Kendo Kai)

    See more details

  • Iaido

    Thursday, 11 Jan 2018 @ 6:00 PM - 7:00 PM
    1610 S. King St, Seattle, WA (Seattle Kendo Kai)

    See more details

  • Kendo

    Thursday, 11 Jan 2018 @ 7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
    1610 S. King St, Seattle, WA (Seattle Kendo Kai)

    See more details

  • Kendo and Kendo Kata

    Sunday, 14 Jan 2018 @ 3:00 PM - 5:30 PM
    1610 S. King St., Seattle WA (Seattle Kendo Kai)

    See more details

  • Kendo

    Tuesday, 16 Jan 2018 @ 7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
    1610 S. King St, Seattle, WA (Seattle Kendo Kai)

    See more details

  • Iaido

    Thursday, 18 Jan 2018 @ 7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
    1610 S. King St, Seattle, WA (Seattle Kendo Kai)

    See more details

  • Kendo and Kendo Kata

    Sunday, 21 Jan 2018 @ 3:00 PM - 5:30 PM
    1610 S. King St., Seattle WA (Seattle Kendo Kai)

    See more details

  • Kendo

    Tuesday, 23 Jan 2018 @ 7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
    1610 S. King St, Seattle, WA (Seattle Kendo Kai)

    See more details

  • Iaido

    Thursday, 25 Jan 2018 @ 6:00 PM - 7:00 PM
    1610 S. King St, Seattle, WA (Seattle Kendo Kai)

    See more details

  • Kendo

    Thursday, 25 Jan 2018 @ 7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
    1610 S. King St, Seattle, WA (Seattle Kendo Kai)

    See more details

  • Kendo and Kendo Kata

    Sunday, 28 Jan 2018 @ 3:00 PM - 5:30 PM
    1610 S. King St., Seattle WA (Seattle Kendo Kai)

    See more details

  • Kendo

    Tuesday, 30 Jan 2018 @ 7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
    1610 S. King St, Seattle, WA (Seattle Kendo Kai)

    See more details

  • Iaido

    Thursday, 01 Feb 2018 @ 7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
    1610 S. King St, Seattle, WA (Seattle Kendo Kai)

    See more details

Sundays

Kendo

3:00PM - 5:30PM

All Levels Practice

  • Kata & Bokuto Waza
  • Kihon
  • Uchikomi & Kakarigeiko
  • Waza & Jigeiko

Beginners and advanced people may practice in different groups depending on the day's agenda. Youth and beginners not yet in bogu (armor) finish earlier at around 4:30. The remaining hour is generally waza and jigeiko practice for people in bogu.

Tuesdays

Kendo

7:00PM - 8:30PM

All Levels Practice

  • Kihon
  • Uchikomi & Kakarigeiko
  • Waza & Jigeiko

Tuesday night has a similar structure as Sunday, without the bokken practice.

Thursdays

Kendo

2nd and 4th Thursdays of the month
7:00PM - 8:30PM

Intermediate - Advanced Practice

Thursday kendo practices are reserved for people already in armor who are familiar with waza and need less explanation when practicing drills. The agenda may vary depending on attendance or upcoming events like competition, testing, or hosting visitors.


Iaido

2nd and 4th Thursdays of the month
6:00PM - 7:00PM

1st, 3rd, and 5th Thursdays of the month
7:00PM - 8:30PM

The agenda is set by Kozawa sensei and Fukumoto sensei. Practice is often joined by other iaidoka in the PNKF community.